'The school is a calm, harmonious place where pupils grow and become increasingly mature.' OFSTED 2016'Teachers are trained well and have good subject knowledge.' OFSTED'Pupils make good progress in reading, writing and mathematics.' OFSTED 2016'The ‘One World, One School’ ethos ensures that pupils are taught to respect and be tolerant of other faiths and cultures.' OFSTED 2016' The curriculum is carefully designed to enthuse pupils and create a love of learning.' OFSTED 2016'The arrangements for safeguarding are effective.' OFSTED 2016‘Good behaviour and supportive relationships result in learning proceeding smoothly’ OFSTED 2016

Parents Evening on March 8th, please return slips

Hugh Gaitskell Primary School Governing Body 

Our Committee Groups


Joint Review Group

Mrs Trish Lowson (School Improvement Advisors)

Mr Peter Aves

Mrs Kathleen McNulty


Resources/Pupil Support Committee

Ms Aftar Waris

Ms Sarah Parker

Mr Eddie Leatham

Mr Simon Bulmer

Mr Michael Dudziak

Mrs Emily Berg

Dr Melvyn Blackband

Mrs Kathleen McNulty


Teaching and Learning Committee

Mr Peter Aves

Dr Melvyn Blackband

Mrs Nabila Akram

Miss Chantelle Hudson

Mrs Jacqueline Padgett

Ms Kussar Zuber

Mrs Kathleen McNulty














Scheduled Meetings


Full Governing Body Meetings

12th December 2017

7th January 2018

21st March 2018

23rd May 2018

11th July 208

Resources/Pupil Support Committee

28th February 2018



Teaching and Learning Committee

 14th March 2018


 Governing Body Meeting Attendance Register